Position

      Name         Responsibility            Email Address

President

Bob Carson
Leadershipr.carson@villageofgolf.us
TrusteeJim DominikEmergency Servicesj.dominik@villageofgolf.us
TrusteeTony KalogerakosStreets and Sanitationt.kalogerakos@villageofgolf.us
TrusteeBob Der Avedisian
Water and Utilities
b.deravedisian@villageofgolf.us
TrusteeRobert Farr
Finance and Administrationr.farr@villageofgolf.us
TrusteeJulie Tillman
Building and Zoningj.tillman@villageofgolf.us


Trustee

Joe Annotti
Public Buildings and Groundsj.annotti@villageofgolf.us
TreasurerKelly ZabinskiTreasurytreasurer@villageofgolf.us
AdministratorMichelle ShapiroAdministrationadministrator@villageofgolf.us
ClerkKim Lundgren
Clericalk.lundgren@villageofgolf.us
Building CommissionerBob HammerPrivate Buildingsbldgcomm@villageofgolf.us
Police ChiefDennis McEnerneyPolice Forced.mcenerney@villageofgolf.us
Civic AssociationSecretaryCorrespodence golfcivicboard@gmail.com
Zoning Board of Appeals
Zoning appealszba@villageofgolf.us
Trees and Landscaping
Denise Powers
Trees and Landscaping
 d.powers@villageofgolf.us


Board Meetings


Village Board Meetings are held on the second Monday of every month at 7pm at the Village Hall at 1 Briar Road, Golf , IL. 


Agenda of Upcoming Meeting


Sept 2018


Minutes of Recent Meetings


July 2018

June 2018

May 2018

Apr 2018

Mar 2018

Feb 2018

Jan 2018

Dec 2017

Nov 2017

Oct 2017

Sept 2017

Aug 2017

July 2017

June 2017

May 2017

April 2017

March 2017

February 2017

January 2017

December 2016

November 2016

October 2016

September 2016

August 2016






Government

Our Village is a "Home Rule" Community governed by the Illinois Constitution.  Our  Village ordinances can be seen at: www.sterlingcodifiers.com/Golf,IL  .  Since the Village is so small, 453 residents, 171 homes and no businesses, we've had a volunteer government for most of our history.  The Village Board meets on the second Monday of every month at the Village Hall and Meeting Agendas can be found on this site or posted in the Village Post Office. Each of our six Trustees have separate responsibilites and function like department heads while  our Village Administrator,  Michelle Shapiro, handles most of the day to day work of the Village.  Her hours are Mondays and  Thursdays from 9am to 1pm  and Wednesdays  from 1 - 5 pm or by Appointment.  You can call her at 847-998-8852 or email her at administrator@villageofgolf.us .  See the Table below for a complete list of Officials with their contact information or you can download a copy of the contact list using this link:   .

The Village of Golf